Improving the efficiency of our production processes is an on-going task.

It is essential to ensure that our productions can be perfectly reproduced and that our clients are thus satisfied.

Fully behind our principles for continuous improvement, we endeavour to remain proactive by developing our formulas as soon as required, even those which already work well. We constantly strive to achieve a level of quality which is higher than our already strict standards.

Furthermore, we have formalised the different stages of our complete production process, from receiving an enquiry from a (potential) client to invoicing. Each stage which falls outside of our ‘core business’ is also a part of the general quality assurance process.

Moreover, Decortiat is open-minded and carefully considers suggestions, whatever they may be. They could be a source of opportunities and improvements. Don’t hesitate to let us know what you think, your opinions are always welcome and help to our fuel our desire for continual improvement.

Process

Analysis of the request

No matter what your request, our sales team will carefully study it to see how feasible it is. By taking your requirements into account, they can set about creating a detailed description of the service required, together with key members of the business, in order to provide you with a response tailored to your request as quickly as possible.

Our Quality Department team will share with you any contractual terms regarding quality which are relevant to you. Agreements regarding product quality can be drawn up. This is reflected by sharing sub-contracting agreements, references, technical files and product specifications. Our team is available to help you organise customer audits and visits if desired.

(Subject to conducting a trial)

We will provide you with a detailed quote containing all the stages that we have previously discussed together as well as possible options and proposals that we can also implement. Everything is clear, well-managed and comes with guaranteed production deadlines.

Our technical team is at your service to define and implement production trials which are needed to check how feasible it is to produce your product using our equipment. Trials are documented and validated together with our clients.

Our Quality Department team will discuss with you the control plan and your requirements regarding the packaging operations to be carried out. Instructions are documented and shared with our production teams.

(When trials have been validated)

Your order is added to the production schedule. Availability is established and the information regarding the delivery of your components is provided.

Your components and bulk are received at our packaging site. They are checked and stored in accordance with standard practice. We will carry out a statistical check of your packaging if this has been agreed together, and can carry out a check of your bulk products.

In order to ensure quality control upon receipt of your packaging items, we have a “CAC light box”. With multiple light sources, it allows us to detect gaps in Pantones from the BAT provided by our customers and check the conformity of the colors.

When all the items needed to produce your product have been received, we carry out any necessary calculations for your orders and confirm the launch of the relevant order.

We launch production in accordance with the conditions and on the date agreed together and we stay in contact with you to keep you updated with how production is progressing. Your production is continuously monitored according to an established schedule.

We carry out a systematic statistical release control for our production so that our clients can be sure that the production batches meet their requirements.

Whether during the production process or in the release stage, we are open with you about any possible discrepancies that have come to light. These are documented and reported.

Once packaging has been completed and your products released, we produce the corresponding delivery note(s) and arrange for your product to be shipped to its final destination.

Once a delivery note has been created, this automatically triggers the invoice for the work carried out.

Optimiser l’efficacité de notre processus de production est une tâche de tous les instants. C’est capital pour s’assurer d’une parfaite reproductibilité de nos réalisations et de la satisfaction client qui en découle.

Pleinement en accord avec nos principes d’amélioration continue, nous nous attachons à rester proactifs en faisant évoluer dès que nécessaire nos recettes, même celles qui fonctionnent déjà. Nous cherchons en permanence à atteindre le niveau de qualité supérieur à celui que nos propres standards nous imposent.

En outre, nous avons formalisé les différentes étapes d’un processus de réalisation complète, de la demande du prospect/client jusqu’à la facturation finale, chaque étape hors “core business” faisant également parti du process qualité général que nous voulions assurer.

Par ailleurs, Decortiat est ouvert d’esprit et attentif aux remarques, quelles qu’elles soient. Elles peuvent être sources d’opportunités et d’améliorations.

N’hésitez pas à nous faire part de votre opinion, elle est toujours la bienvenue et viendra alimenter notre volonté d’amélioration continue.

Les étapes

Analyse de la demande

Quel que soit votre besoin, notre service commercial l’étudie avec attention afin d’en évaluer la faisabilité. En tenant compte de vos exigences, il  réalise une description exhaustive de la prestation attendue, partagée avec les acteurs clefs de l’entreprise, afin d’apporter une réponse adaptée à votre demande dans les meilleurs délais.

Notre équipe qualité partage avec vous les éléments contractuels qualité qui vous concernent. Des accords qualité peuvent être établis. Ils se traduisent par le partage de contrats de sous traitance, cahier des charges, dossiers techniques, spécifications produits. Notre équipe reste disponible pour organiser visites et audits client si cela est souhaité.

(Sous réserve de réalisation et d’essais)

Nous vous faisons part d’un devis précis contenant toutes les étapes préalablement déterminées ensemble ainsi que des propositions et options éventuelles que nous pouvons également mettre en œuvre. Tout est transparent, maîtrisé et assortis de délais de réalisation garantis.

Notre équipe technique est à votre disposition pour définir et mettre en œuvre les essais de production nécessaires à la validation de la faisabilité industrielle de votre production sur nos équipements. Les essais sont documentés et validés conjointement avec nos clients.

Notre équipe qualité définie avec vous les gammes de contrôle et les exigences liées aux opérations de conditionnement à réaliser. Les consignes sont documentées et partagés avec nos équipes de production.

(Lorsque les essais sont validés)

Votre commande est mise au plan de charge de production. Les mises à disposition sont définies, les détails des livraisons des composants communiqués.

Vos articles et vos vracs sont réceptionnés sur notre site de conditionnement. Contrôlés et stockés dans les règles de l’art. Nous assurons un contrôle statistique de vos articles de conditionnement si cela a été convenu ensemble et pouvons réaliser le contrôle de vos vracs.

Lorsque l’ensemble des articles nécessaires à la réalisation de votre production est réceptionné, nous réalisons des calculs de besoin pour vos commandes et assurons le lancement de la commande concernée.

Nous lançons la production selon les conditions et à la date convenue ensemble et restons en permanence en contact avec vous pour faire part du déroulement des opérations. Votre production fait l’objet de contrôles en continue suivant un programme établit.

Nous réalisons un contrôle libératoire statistique systématique de nos productions afin d’assurer à nos clients que les lots de productions réalisés répondent à leurs attentes.

Que cela soit au cours du processus de production ou lors de la phase libératoire, nous communiquons avec transparence sur les écarts éventuellement relevés. Ceux-ci sont documentés et communiqués.

Une fois les opérations de conditionnements terminées, les produits libérés, nous réalisons le ou les bons de livraison correspondants et pouvons assurer le transport de votre produit jusqu’à sa destination finale.

L’édition des bons de livraison déclenche la facturation de la production réalisée.